27/04/10

Oh my god, what a day.

First the new guy doesn't show up cause he didn't think he was working today. CHECK THE ROTA DUMBASS!!!! So me and Michal had to do the job one man short (as usual it feels). But the worst is yet to come!
As we were in the middle of service, everything was going well, no stress, a guy walks in. He looks a bit dodgy but still normal enough to be accepted a table. He asks if we have a table for ten people ready. Sure I say, happy about the fact that we might actually make some money! So I set up a table in the back and tell him to have a seat. So he brings in his "friends"....... Nine people, all dressed and smelling like they live on the street! drunk before they even stepped in hte door!  and I can't tell them to get the hell out of my restaurant cause I've already said yes!! So there they where. In the back of the restaurant, smelling up the place and shouting stuff at me.."can we get this, I want this, oh and get this as well!!" meanwhile I was crying on the inside, wondering what I'd done to deserve this.
Luckily they where out pretty quickly, only minor verbal abuses for one dish and they payed for everything, inlcuding the service charge. Turned out the smelliest one payed for the whole shebang! Still wasn't fun though. I know we are a big company with a lot of restaurants that look excactly the same..Strada is not spelled H-I-L-T-O-N. but we still have some standards, not to let drunk hobos in to our restaurant!

that's it for now!

xxx
Kristina

Kommentarer
Postat av: jen

wow sooo never ever get a job in a traditional english pub then...:)

2010-04-29 @ 01:40:34
Postat av: Kristina

No an english pub would be different, cause an english pub is supposed to be filled with alcoholics and bums, they scream at you and you scream back, cause you can. in a restaurant however, where people are trying to have a nice QUIET meal. it is not suitable for bums.

2010-04-30 @ 03:29:22

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0