22-23/04/10

So what started as a day off in the beginning of the week ended up as a 12-12 shift instead. Hurray..

my brain is like mush really...I was supposed to be off on Monday, but came in for the evening shift so that Alex wouldn't have to work from 8 in the morning till close..as it turns out though...she decided to to take my night shift today but go home early instead so I ended up with one shift extra! ...not fun.. I wasn't even supposed to be in during the day, but because of her lousy rota (jobb schemat) michal (her younger brother) is working every day this week but only single shifts. So I had to take his morning shift today. Which sucks balls! Because now instead of having a normal 45 hour week (normal to me anyways) I instead get a 55! I hate going over 45, and even more when I go over 50. So you can imagine how I feel.

The only good thing about being walked on this way is that I'm getting more and more leverage (sorry for any misspelling). The harder I work, the less she can deny me things when I ask for it. Cause if I don't get what I want I can easily quit and get another job within the end of the week at another restaurant, but i t will take her up to a month to find a replacement and then another month to train said person and the nanother month to train him/her up as a fully fledged supervisor. I've been a supervisor for about three or four weeks now and I still don't know everything i should! I promise, it hasn't been due to my negligence though, she needs to email her boss about getting me a logon for the main server thing so that I can put in the hours after shifts and add card gratuities and stuff..I know how it works basically, i just can't do any of it cause i can't access the server.

on saturday me and Dave are going in to london together for the first time since we moved up here! or we went in once together before, but only on the train. the he went on to some business meetings and I met up with jennifer. but today we are spending all day together. wohoo! can't wait

good night
xxx
Kristina

Kommentarer
Postat av: Birgitta

Vad kul att ni äntligen får tillbringa en dag tillsammans, vad planerar ni att göra i London?

2010-04-24 @ 09:06:42

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0