14/04/10

Today I went in to london to see Jojo. It is her birthday on friday (FRIDAY NOT SATURDAY) so i thought I'd treat her to some lunch. We went to a turkish place right off oxford street. The food was ok considering it cost £7.90 and came with hummus & bread on the side. Also shared a cheese platter which was amazing. too bad I didn't have a candle for her to blow out. Next time! Happy birthday anyways hun, hope you have a great day and that whatever Chris gives you from primark is horrible so you can give it to me. xx

so we also did some shopping, but i restrained myself a lot better than the first time i went. just a shirt, a dress and a top. the shirt was my shopping goal of the day and the rest was for pleasure. I needed a shirt to wear on it's own or as a light jacket for summer. It is about the same color as sand to go with the new boots i bought. What I'm happy with is that we went to about three or four stores but it wasn't till the last one that I found the perfect shirt for only £18! The ones in top shop and gap cost between £35-50 so I'm very happy with how patient I was till a found the lonely one hanging in the second hand section of Urban outfitters.

On the way back from london I got on the wrong train. I was in a hurry cause the train to Peterborough was about to leave and I needed to buy a ticket. Manage to buy the ticket and hurry on the train when I realise it doesn't even stop in Hitchin! I am so used to just looking for a Peterborough train i didn't stop to see if it was actually stopping where i wanted to get off. So I was taken to....biggleswade? or something like that anyway and had to take the train back two stops to hitchin. Luckily I didn't have to wait to long though and at least I didn't throw up this time. So I'd say the journey was still an improvement from last time.. 

I don't miss london as much though anymore. Or I take that back. of course i miss london. But I'm starting to get more comfortable here in hitchin and except for the horrible nightlife, It's not so bad. I'm getting to know people at work some more and I'm just getting settled, you know? everything is falling in to place, I'm starting to get some sort of routine and it's just good. 


good night
xxx
Kristina 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0