07/04/10

It is officially the next day.

I spent my first saturday off since i first started working at Strada going to the movies and having take out with dave. it was nice to just ahve a relaxing day for teh two of us. I'm working around 50-60 hours a week these days. Which basically means that I get one day off a week and maybe one or two nights. It is not fun. Sure i earn about twice as much as I used to. also considering more that half of the hours are spent as a supervisor. I get about two pounds more an hour as supervisor. but i get no time to spend the money. the only time i see dave is in the morning when his blurry face is giving me a kiss good bye before he goes to work.

I still love my work though. I got promoted within two weeks of working there and everyone is really nice. Except for headoffice that doesn't give a shit so long as they're making money. Why I'm working so many hours are because it is just me and my manager Alex (Alexandra) that can do managing shifts. but because we are also short on normal waiting staff I have to do half and half which gives me so many hours. But head office has decided that from aaaall of the candidates that where interviewed, no one was good enough for the job. But if they don't hire someone soon. Alex will go crazy cause she is working about 60-70 hours a week and then I'll go crazy cause alex will be driving ME crazy. it is a vicous circle!! So if anyone is looking for a job in strada Hitchin, please let me know!! All the stupid Cv's that people keep bringing in are these 14 year old chickens that have no experience and they are ALL looking to work part-time saturdays. We already have about 6 part time staff that can only work weekends. But NO full time. only me, Alex and her baby brother Michael who is working about 50 hours a week as well cause for some reason we are still short staffed on weekends cause non of the partimers can actually work weekends. You know.. they have partys to attend or a life in general that they seem to think that the rest of us lack. I so tired of hearing these 10 hours a week people complaining when they get a double saturday! get over yourselves, I'm having my day off tomorrow and then I'm working double shifts till I don't know when! 

Anyways. People are starting to listen to me know anyways. It was a bit hard at first, being the new girl who knew nothing and then all of a sudden I was supposed to boss them around. but everyone seems to accept it and go with me. there are two new people (part timers obviously!) who haven't seen me as anything else so they will be easy to boss around.  need to find stapler clips for next shift though cause I ran all out and now tonights end of day bankings are temporarily put together with tejp. not good. but a left a note for Alex saying i couldn't find it and that she has to show me where she puts them. the office is a mess. I wish I could do something about it, but because I'm only supervisor I don't deal to much with paperwork (except for end of day banking and such) so I can't really organize stuff I don't know anything about. and alex seems to be in control..organized mess and such..i think..

ooh and easter! no fun.. Or I mean.. saturday with dave was fun! He gave me a massive white chocolate egg.. Love it... then on the sunday I got either a stomach virus or food poisoning from the dinner the night before so I was sick all sunday throwing up. on the Monday I was feeling well enough to get to work at four and close the restaurant..friday I was working double. that was my easter. so except for the good day saturday..not much to brag about..  

tomorrow on my day off I'll neeeeeeed to do a load of white wash so I have some clean shirts for work. I also need to call the bank cause they screwed up my payment to dave. i should probably vaccuum as well..

Hopefully sometime next week I'll be able to get into london to see a friend or two. I kind of have to see one friend one week and then another the week after and so on and so forth. Cause I want to spend a whole day with everyone, but I can't afford going in to london more than once a week. I've been thinking it might be cheaper though if i buy an all day travel card that works on both train and underground. that way I won't have to top up my oyster everytime i go but use the same ticket everywhere All day.. have to check the prices on that though to see if i actually make any money on it. it shouldn't be more than 30 pounds or I might as well buy everything seperatly.

I should go have a shower now and then bed.. it's been nice to write everything down though.. I don't get to talk to people too often.. not about work anyways cause I'm always there and whenever I see dave he is asleep or I am. so hopefully soon enough there will be another input.

good night everyone
xxx
Kristina

P.S sorry for any misspelling, but hey! It's fucking ten to one and I've just worked a 14 hours shift! D.S

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Vad kul att du har tagit dig tid och skrivit massor.

Puss, puss

2010-04-07 @ 09:33:50
Postat av: pappa

deta toker jog okhsoooo. puss och kram

2010-04-07 @ 20:09:52

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0