Novembers Fools

Funniest thing happened the other day!

I bought a book for £ 7.99. or i was supposed to anyways. As i was paying, i put a five pund note on the counter while looking in my wallet for change, scrambled it together and passed him 3 pounds in coins, he checks them and tells me one of the coins is an american one! I swear a little to myself for accepting it in the first place and asks the guy if he's going to america anytime soon. he laughs and I give him another coin. He gives me one pence back and i grab my stuff and go. As i do so i realise that i also grabbed the fiver on the counter and was out on the street as i noticed it. I only paid 2.99 for it! Bonus, right!? I feel a bit bad now afterwards, I hope he didn't have to replace the fiver himself but at the same time...I paid 2.99 for a book that was supposed to be 7.99! Go me!

Tonight I'm cooking meatbaaalls a la birgitta! 


see ya.
xxxx 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

You do now that it runs in the family. It happens fairly often that we get a much better price...



xxx

2009-11-30 @ 14:11:01
Postat av: Jen

Las pa min blogg.

2009-12-08 @ 08:31:04

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0